SARC IV
February 27-29, 2008

Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park
St. Petersburg, FL

 

Home

Program

Registration

Sponsors/Exhibitors

Accommodations

Discussion List

Steering Committee

Past Conferences


© 2007 SARC IV. All rights reserved.
Send comments on the website to the Conference Webmaster

SLA logo

Steering Committee Chairs/Facilitators

 

Co-Chairs
Logistics Committee
Budget Committee
Program Committee
Public Relations
Fund Raising/Vendor Relations Committee
Web Designer/IT Committee

 

Co-Chairs
Cynthia Barrancotto
Barrancotto.Consults!
11211 Valley Spring Drive
Houston, TX 77043
281 216-7750 (o)
281 497-3201 (fax)
barrancotto.consults@yahoo.com

Sharon W. Schwerzel
Paul A.M. Dirac Science Library
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4140
850 644-5534 (o)
850 644-0025 (fax)
sschwerzel@fsu.edu

 
Logistics Committee
Chair/Facilitator
Carolyn Edds
News Researcher
St. Petersburg Times
P.O. Box 3225
Pinellas Park, FL 33780
727 892-2249 (o)
ufriverat@gmail.com
 
Committee Members
Kathy Arsenault
Dean of the Library, USF St. Petersburg
Nelson Poynter Memorial Library
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 7th Avenue South St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 873-4400 (o)
727 873-4196 (f)
arsenaul@nelson.usf.edu
Theresa Burress, Librarian
Contracted to U.S. Geological Survey
Florida Integrated Science Center
600 4th Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-803-8747 x. 3108
tburress@usgs.gov

Donna Kelly
Baccalaureate Program Librarian
St. Petersburg College
P.O. Box 13489
St. Petersburg FL 33733-3489
727 791-2413 (o)
kelly.donna@spcollege.edu

 
Karen L. Roth
Manager, Medical Libraries
Morton Plant Mease Health Care
P.O. Box 210//MS28
Clearwater, Florida 33757
727-462-7889(voice)
727-461-8755(fax)
karen.roth@baycare.org
 
Budget Committeeee
Chair/Facilitator
Rahn C. Huber
BIS Manager and Coordinator of Outreach Services
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
Vanderbilt University 401 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
615 343-4084 (o)
615 322-5136 (fax)
rahn.huber@owen.vanderbilt.edu
 
Committee Members
Rachel Besara
Paul A.M. Dirac Science Library
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4140
850 644-5534 (o)
850 644-0025 (fax)
rmm05d@fsu.edu
Jacque Druash
Strozier Library
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL  32306-2047
phone: 850-645-2164
jdruash@fsu.edu

 
 
Program Committee
Chair/Facilitator
Pam Doffek
Director, Goldstein Library
College of Information
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2100
pdoffek@mailer.fsu.edu
 
Committee Members
Sara Russell Gonzalez, Ph.D., MLIS
Asst. University Librarian
Marston Science Library
University of Florida
P.O. Box 117011
Gainesville, FL 32611-7011
352 273-2867 (o)
352 392-4787 (fax)
sargonz@uflib.ufl.edu
Susan Hayes
Director
Parkland Library
6600 University Drive
Parkland, FL 33067
954 757-4203 (o)
954 757-5223 (fax)
suzihayes@bellsouth.net
Kathy Shearin
Business Development Consultant
Blue Cross Blue Shield Florida
New Business Development
8381 Dix Ellis Trl #105
Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-363-4426 (o)
904-363-5598 (fax)
kathy.shearin@navigy.com
Tracy Swank
Regional Branch Manager
Cooper Memorial Library
821 W. Minneola Avenue
Clermont, FL  34711
352-394-4265 (o)

tswank@lakeline.lib.fl.us
 
Public Relations Committee
Chair/Facilitator
Janice Ballo
Research Librarian
The MITRE Corporation
7515 Colshire Drive
M/S H609
McLean, VA 22102-5684
703 983-5445 (o)
JRBALLO@mitre.org
 
Committee Members
Diane Foster
Librarian
Paul A.M. Dirac Science Library
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4140
850 644-5534 (o)
Dkf8166@mailer.fsu.edu
Shirley Duglin Kennedy
Senior Editor
DocuTicker.com and ResourceShelf.com
shirl.kennedy@docuticker.com

 
Sheryll Rappaport
Director of Libraries
Ruden
200 East Broward Boulevard Suite 1500
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-527-2453 (o)
954-333-4053 (f)
sheryll.rappaport@ruden.com
Ellen Turner
The MITRE Corporation
Information Services 
7515 Colshire Drive
M/S N570
McLean, VA 22102-5684
703 983-1391 (o)
eturner@mitre.org
 
Fund Raising/Vendor Relations Committee
Chair/Facilitator
Ernie Evangelista
Manager, Content Acquisition and Delivery
Library and Information Services  

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
1000 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
404 498-8927 (o)
Ernie.m.evangelista@atl.frb.org
 
Committee Members
Doris Jui
Head
Business Library
University of Miami
5250 University Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
305 284-6516 (o)
305 284-6516 (fax)
djui@exchange.sba.miami.edu
Marlys Ray
Librarian
Information Center
UNC-Chapel Hill Institute on Aging
marlys_ray@unc.edu
Nancy Snell
Research Analyst
Kurt Salmon Associates
1355 Peachtree Street
Suite 900
Atlanta, GA  30309
404 253-0205 (o)
nsnell@kurtsalmon.com
 
 
Web Designer/IT Committee
Chair/Facilitator
Catherine Lavallée-Welch
Associate Librarian
University of South Florida Lakeland
3433 Winter Lake Rd
Lakeland, FL 33803
863 667-7737 (o)
863 667-7054 (fax)
clw@lakeland.usf.edu
 
Committee Members
Rebecca Augustyniak
Associate Director
Center for Information, Training, and Evaluation Services
Florida State University
210 Sliger Building
2035 E. Dirac Drive
Tallahassee, FL  32306-2800
(850) 644-5602
(850) 644-8257 (fax)
baugust@cites.fsu.edu
Nancy Kellett
Librarian
Paul A.M. Dirac Science Library
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4140
850 644-5534 (o)
kellett@mailer.fsu.edu