Home - Special Libraries Association Transportation Division
What's NewAbout the SLA Transportation DivisionOfficersBylaws and ProceduresProgramsPublications and ReviewsAdditional ResourcesDivision SponsorsArchivesSLA Transportation Division Contacts

   
 
Transportation Division Officers 2009

(List of Former Chairs)

      • DIVISION CHAIR
      • Rita Evans
        University of California, Berkeley
        Institute of Transportation Studies Library
        412 McLaughlin Hall
        Berkeley, CA 94720
        Phone: 510-642-3604
        Fax: 510-642-9180
        E-mail: revans@library.berkeley.edu

      • DIVISION CHAIR-ELECT AND CONFERENCE PROGRAM CHAIR
      • Arlene Mathison
        University of Minnesota
        Center for Transportation Studies
        200 TSB
        511 Washington Ave SE
        Minneapolis, MN 55455
        Phone: 612-624-3646
        E-mail: amathison@cts.umn.edu

      • DIVISION CHAIR-ELECT for 2010
        ex officio
      • John Cherney
        WI Dept of Transportation
        Library
        4802 Sheboygan Ave
        Rm 803
        Madison, WI 53702-0002
        Phone: 608-264-8142
        Fax: 608-261-6306
        E-mail: john.cherney@dot.state.wi.us

      • DIVISION PAST CHAIR
      • Connie Field
        Portland Cement Association
        Library Services
        5420 Old Orchard Rd
        Skokie, IL 60077-1060
        USA
        Phone: 847-972-9174, 9175
        E-mail: cfield@cement.org

      • SECRETARY

        Dale Steele
        Arizona Dept of Transportation
        Transportation Research Center
        206 S 17th Avenue
        #075R
        Phoenix, AZ 85007-3236
        Phone: 602-712-3138
        E-mail: dsteele@azdot.gov

      • TREASURER
      • Jane Minotti
        NYS Department of Transportation
        Research & Development Bureau
        50 Wolf Road
        Pod 34
        Albany, NY 12232
        Phone: 518-485-2077
        Fax: 518-457-7535
        E-mail: jminotti@dot.state.ny.us

        Transportation Division Committee Chairs 2009
      • MEMBERSHIP & RECRUITMENT CHAIR
      • Ruth S. Letson
        TN Dept of Transportation Library
        STE 300
        J.K. Polk Bldg.
        Nashville, TN 37243-0345
        Phone: 612-741-2330
        Fax: 615-741-1791
        ruth.letson@state.tn.us

      • BULLETIN EDITOR
      • Rosalyn Alleman
        U.S. Department of Transportation
        1200 New Jersey Ave SE
        Washington, DC 20590
        Phone: 202-366-6332
        rosalyn.alleman@bts.gov

      • ARCHIVIST
      • Northwestern University
        Transportation Library

      • INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS CHAIR
      • Lyn Matis
        Massachusetts Bay Transportation Library
        lmtis@mbta.com

      • DIVISION LIST OWNER
      • Paul Hernandez
        Institute of Transportation Studies
        412 McLaughlin Hall
        University of California, Berkeley
        Berkeley, CA 94720
        phernand@library.berkeley.edu

      • NOMINATING COMMITTEE CHAIR
      • Martha Soneira
        FHWA Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
        McLean, VA 22101-2296
        Phone: 202-493-3468
        Martha.Soneira@fhwa.dot.gov

      • VENDOR RELATIONS (FUNDRAISING) CHAIR
      • Bob Sweet
        Coordinator
        University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute
        2901 Baxter Road
        Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2150 USA
        Phone: 734-936-1073
        bsweet@umich.edu

      • SPECIAL PROJECTS
      • Roger Garren
        National Transportation Library
        1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
        Washington, DC 20590
        Phone: 800-853-1351
        Roger.Garren@dot.gov

      • AWARDS CHAIR
      • Mary Kathleen Geary
        Public Services Librarian
        Transportation Library
        Northwestern University Library
        1970 Campus Dr.
        Evanston, IL 60208-2300
        Phone: 847-467-5325
        Fax: 847-491-8601
        m-geary@northwestern.edu

      • WEBMASTER
      • Joe Ellison
        Transportation Library
        Northwestern University
        1970 Campus Drive
        Evanston, IL 60208-2300
        Phone: 847-491-8600
        Fax: 847-491-8601
        j-ellison@northwestern.edu