Site Map  Disclaimer  SLA Headquarters
SLA WCC Home
Employment

Leadership
Budget
Bylaws
Minutes
Policy Manual
Procedure Manual
Strategic Plan

Member Resources
Awards & Grants
Programs
Sponsors
Students
Wired West
Discussion List
Archives
Follow us online!


SLA WCC
 

Leadership: SLA WCC Board 2010

President
Richard Matiachuk
Public Services & Reference Librarian
John Richard Allison Library
Regent College
Vancouver, BC
T: 604.221.3341
C: 604.836.9855
president@wcanada.sla.org

President-Elect
Cecily Walker
Web Librarian
Vancouver Public Library
president.elect@wcanada.sla.org

Past President
Frances Main
Research Specialist
Canada Revenue Agency
past.president@wcanada.sla.org

Secretary
Lindsay Tripp
secretary@wcanada.sla.org
Treasurer
Dawn Bassett
Coordinator, Library Services
Canadian Grain Commission
treasurer@wcanada.sla.org
Communications
Adrian Mitescu
communications@wcanada.sla.org
Fund Development
Charles Hogg
Manager of Systems
Legislative Library of British Columbia
T: 250-386-1485
F: 250-356-2248
sponsorships@wcanada.sla.org
Student Representatives
Michael Grutchfield (UBC SLAIS)
ubcrep@wcanada.sla.org
BC - Vancouver Director
Tania Alekson
vancouver@wcanada.sla.org
BC - Vancouver Island Director
Katy Nelson
University of Victoria Libraries
PO Box 1800 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 3H5
T: 250-721-8272
vi.director@wcanada.sla.org
AB - Calgary Director
Kathy Drewes
EMBA / MBA Liaison Librarian
Business Library, Haskayne School of Business
Scurfield Hall 301E, 2500 University Dr NW
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB
T: 403-220-4410
calgary@wcanada.sla.org
AB - Edmonton Director
Lisa-Jane Watson
Western Sales Representative
EBSCO Canada
T: 780-440-3331
edmonton@wcanada.sla.org
Manitoba Director
Philip Wolfart
T: 204-452-7187
manitoba@wcanada.sla.org
Saskatchewan Director
Luella Newman
Information & Research Services
Saskatchewan Parks and Recreation Association
#100-1445 Park Street
Regina, Sk S4P 1B2
T: 306-780-9411 or 1-800-563-2555
sk.director@wcanada.sla.org
Committee Chairs
Archives
Carolyn Petrie
Langara College
100 West 49th Ave
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6
T: 604-323-5464
archives@wcanada.sla.org
Bulletin Editor
Allan Cho
Program Services Librarian
Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
University of British Columbia
editor@wcanada.sla.org
Discussion List
Alex McNeur
Web Librarian
Courthouse Libraries BC
800 Smithe Street
Vancouver, BC
T: 604-660-2841
discussionlist@wcanada.sla.org
Employment
Anne Gregory
Information Management Analyst Intern
Records and Information Management
Service Alberta
3rd Floor, Commerce Place
10155 - 102 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4L4
T: 780-422-8031
F: 780-427-1120
employment@wcanada.sla.org
Student Liaison
Michelle Mallette
Coordinator, Student Services
School of Library, Archival and Information Studies
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC
students@wcanada.sla.org
Membership
Evelyn Taylor
Legal Research Librarian
Department of Justice (Canada)
900 - 840 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2S9
T: 604-666-9096
F: 604-666-3038
membership@wcanada.sla.org