Kentucky Chapter Special Libraries Association


Officers & Committee Chairpersons
2012

archives

President:

Valerie Perry
Director of Branch Libraries
Head of Agricultural Information Center
N24 Agricultural Science Bldg North
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
859-257-8360
vperry@uky.edu
www.uky.edu/Libraries/aic


President-Elect:

James E. Manasco, MSLS, FSLA
Associate Professor

Head, Collection Development
University of Louisville
LL38 Ekstrom Library
2301 S. Third Street
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-8731
Fax: 502-852-8714
james.manasco@louisville.edu


Past President:

Abby Thorne
abby.thorne@gmail.com
859-539-5810


Secretary:

Angel Clemons
Government PublicationsLibrarian
Ekstrom Library
University of Louisville
2301 S. Third St.
Louisville, KY 40292
phone: 502-852-8713
fax: 502-852-8714
angel.clemons@louisville.edu


Treasurer & Joint Conference Financial Manager: Alex Grigg
Library Manager
Lexmark International
740 W. New Circle Road
Lexington, KY 40550
859-232-3783
alex.grigg@gmail.com

Directors at Large:

Liz Polly
Law Librarian
Stites & Harbison
250 W. Main Street, Suite 2300
Lexington, KY 40507
859-226-2341
librarianliz@gmail.com

Virginia Mattingly
Cybrarian
Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-2075
virginia.smith@louisville.edu


Advisory Board

Archivist:

Alice Marksberry
Center for Applied Energy Research Library
University of Kentucky
2540 Research Park Drive
Lexington, KY 40511-8410
859-257-0311
alice@caer.uky.edu


Awards Committee:

Terry Buckner (Chair)
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
859-246-6397
terry.buckner@kctcs.edu

Jen Bartlett
University of Kentucky
859-257-0500 x2068
jen.bartlett@uky.edu


Communications Committee:

Constance Ard (Chair)
Answer Maven
answermaven@gmail.com

Virginia Mattingly (Website & Social Media)
Cybrarian
Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-2075
virginia.smith@louisville.edu

Shawn Livingston (Listserv)
2-1 William T. Young Library
Univeristy of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
859-257-0500 ext 2113
sdlivi00@email.uky.edu

Sarah McCubbin-Cain
Association of State Dam Safety Officials
859-257-5140
smc@damsafety.org


Discussion Listserv Manager:

Shawn Livingston
2-1 William T. Young Library
Univeristy of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
859-257-0500 ext 2113
sdlivi00@email.uky.edu


Ethics Ambassador: Tracy Z. Maleeff
Duane Morris LLP
215-979-1726
tzmaleeff@duanemorris.com

Fundraising Committee: Valerie Perry (Chair)
Director of Branch Libraries
Head of Agricultural Information Center
N24 Agricultural Science Bldg North
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
859-257-8360
vperry@uky.edu
www.uky.edu/Libraries/aic

Sue Finley
University of Louisville
502-895-3331
sue.finley@louisville.edu


Membership & Recruitment Committee:

Susan Brown (Chair)
Director
Transylvania University Library
300 North Broadway
Lexington, KY 40508-1797
859-233-8225
subrown@transy.edu

Jacqueline Bartek
Asphalt Institute Library & Information Resource Center
2696 Research Park Drive
Lexington, KY 40511
859-288-4962
jbartek@asphaltinstitute.org


Mentoring Committee:

Linda Turner (Chair)
American Printing House for the Blind
502-899-2342
lturner@aph.org

Vida Marie Vaughn
University of Louisville
502-562-3947
vmvaug01@louisville.edu

Ashley Izzo (Student Chapter)
ashley.e.izzo@gmail.com

Susan Brown (Ex Officio)
Director
Transylvania University Library
300 North Broadway
Lexington, KY 40508-1797
859-233-8225
subrown@transy.edu


Nominating Committee: Leoma Dunn (Chair/Former Chapter Past President)
Thomas More College
859-344-3524
leoma.dunn@thomasmore.edu

Beth Kraemer
University of Kentucky
859-257-0500 x2115
kraemer@email.uky.edu

Tiana French
Greenebaum, Doll & McDonald
502-587-3521
crf@gdm.com


Practices Committee: Abby Thorne (Chair)
abby.thorne@gmail.com
859-539-5810

Angel Clemons (Secretary)
Government PublicationsLibrarian
Ekstrom Library
University of Louisville
2301 S. Third St.
Louisville, KY 40292
phone: 502-852-8713
fax: 502-852-8714
angel.clemons@louisville.edu

Laura Whayne
University of Kentucky
859-257-2155
lwhayne@engr.uky.edu


Program Planning Committee: James Manasco (Chair/President-Elect)
Associate Professor
Head, Collection Development
University of Louisville
LL38 Ekstrom Library
2301 S. Third Street
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-8731
Fax: 502-852-8714
james.manasco@louisville.edu

Liz Polly (Director)
Law Librarian
Stites & Harbison
250 W. Main Street, Suite 2300
Lexington, KY 40507
859-226-2341
librarianliz@gmail.com

Virginia Mattingly (Director)
Cybrarian
Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-2075
virginia.smith@louisville.edu


Strategic Planning Committee Chair: Alice Wasielewski (Chair)
Lexington Public Library
859-533-9270
awasielewski@yahoo.com

Peter Hesseldenz
University of Kentucky
859-257-0500 x2117
phessel@email.uky.edu

Kandace Rogers
Sullivan University
859-576-3425
kandcerogers@gmail.com


Student Chapter Liaisons: Shawn Livingston
2-1 William T. Young Library
Univeristy of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
859-257-0500 ext 2113
sdlivi00@email.uky.edu

Joseph Miller
School of Library and Information Science
502 Margaret I. King Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0039
859-257-8854
jbmill00@uky.edu


Student Chapter President: Ashley Izzo
ashley.e.izzo@gmail.com

Webmaster:

 

Virginia Mattingly
Cybrarian
Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-2075
virginia.smith@louisville.edu


Home | Chapter Bulletin | Membership | Chapter Board and Committees | Business & Info | Student Group

Pages maintained by SLA/KY Web Committee. Send comments or suggestions to the Webmaster.
Last updated April 9, 2012
Copyright 2001-2012 SLA

Disclaimer
Logo SLA